Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Bb. Pilipinas 2022 candidates show off pasarela skills in press presentation

Press Release

The 40 gorgeous candidates of Binibining Pilipinas 2022 made the competition more intense as they slay the runway during the press presentation at the Novotel Manila Araneta City on July 5.  

Stunning in swimsuits by Justine Aliman and shoes by Jojo Bragais, the candidates charmed the viewers with their fierce stage presence. Their confident struts on the lit LED stage were accompanied by music provided by DJ Tom Taus. A special performance by PPOP act 4th Impact gave an electrifying touch to the show. 

Among the show's audience is a judging panel that consists of Binibining Pilipinas Charities Inc. (BPCI) and executives of Binibining Pilipinas 2022 sponsors. The event also released a teaser of the brand-new Binibining Pilipinas theme song sang by the PPOP Kings, SB19.  

Hosted by Miss Intercontinental 2021 Cinderella Faye ObeƱita, Binibining Pilipinas Grand International 2021 Samantha Panlilio, and Binibining Pilipinas International 2021 Hannah Arnold, the Press Presentation highlighted the diverse beauty of Filipinas. This year’s exciting roster of candidates consists of outstanding students and graduates, artists, sports and fashion enthusiasts, celebrities, and working professionals who excel in their respective fields.  

With less than a month left before the finals, the ladies still have a busy schedule ahead. They will have to showcase their exquisite national costumes in a show on July 16, and participate in the highly anticipated Parade of Beauties on July 23. 

Here are the official candidates:

1. Stacey Daniella Gabriel, Cainta Rizal

2. Krizzia Lynn Moreno, Camarines Sur

3. Diana Joy Pinto, Taguig City

4. Jane Darren Genobisa, Carcar City, Cebu 

5. Karen Laurrie Mendoza, Iloilo City

6. Elda Louise Aznar, Davao del Sur

7. Graciella Sheine Lehmann, Oriental Mindoro

8. Nicole Budol, Angono Rizal

9. Natasha Jung, Marabut W. Samar

10. Fatima Kate Bisan, Sarangani Province

11. Esel Mae Pabillaran, Misamis Oriental

12. Leslie Avila, Sultan Kudarat

13. Patricia Ann Tan, Masbate

14. Joanna Day, Bulacan

15. Nyca Mae Bernardo, Guiguinto, Bulacan

16. Jeriza Uy. Davao city

17. Chelsea Fernandez, Tacloban City

18. Ma. Isabela David, Mexico Pampanga

19. Ira Patricia Malaluan, Quezon Province

20. Joanna Marie Rabe, Iba, Zambales

21. Gracia Elizabetta Mendoza, Lipa City, Batangas

22. Joanna Ricci Alajar, Davao Oriental

23. Nicole Borromeo, Cebu

24. Patricia Samantha Go, Quezon City

25. Annalena Lakrini, Bataan

26. Cyrille Payumo, Porac, Pampanga

27. Jessica Rose McEwen, Florida, Pampanga

28. Gabrielle Camille Basiano, Borongan, E. Samar

29. Mariella Esguerra, Marikina City

30. Jashmin-Lyn Dimaculangan, Albay

31. Yllana Marie Aduana, Laguna

32. Anna Carres De Mesa, Batangas

33. Mary Justinne Punsalang, Cavite

34. Christine Juliane Opiaza, Zambales

35. Diana Mackey, Nueva Ecija

36. Jannine Navarro, Tanjay, Negros Oriental

37. Eiffel Janell Rosalita, Catanduanes

38. Ethel Abellanosa, La Union

39. Jasmine Omay, Tarlac Province

40. Roberta Angela Tamondong, San Pablo City     


And finally, the best of the best will shine bright during the Grand Coronation Night at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on July 31, to be telecast LIVE on TV5, A2Z, The Kapamilya Channel, Metro Channel, iWantTFC and the Binibining Pilipinas Official YouTube channel. 

Featured Post

Mister Grand International 2022 Michael Pelletier to visit Manila

The newly crowned Mister Grand International 2022 Michael Pelletier from Switzerland will be in Manila for the Grand Tour from January 9 to ...